Online Endorsements Can Be Silly

I think the whole “will you endorse me” trend on business related social networks is getting a little out of hand.  I find it valuable when people have something truly relevant to say, but often, it seems just fluff.  I’m partially to blame, as I do them when asked, but at least, I try to make them compelling and enjoyable to read.

So, are LinkedIn and other soc net sites’ endorsements crap or not?  I’m going to begin posting some nice ones that I’ll make up when doodling, but feel free to comment with your own or email for me to post them (anonymously or not).

~ by doubleb on April 30, 2008.

One Response to “Online Endorsements Can Be Silly”

  1. haha… coming from a professional background in tech, where LinkedIn is huge, I get these requests pretty much on a daily basis. I always ignore them unless like you say, I really have something genuine to say.

Leave a Reply

 
