Green Peace & Guerrilla Marketing with Kleenex

I have a little cold (probably due to a more hectic than usual holiday period), so I headed out to the local store to buy some Kleenex with Lotion.  One of my boxes was missing the plastic wrap, but I didn’t think too much of it and proceeded to the check-out line.

When I got home though, I noticed a little piece of paper that fell out as soon as I ripped the cardboard seal off.

greenpeace-kleenex2

Looks like the folks @ Green Peace are doing a little guerilla marketing of their own.  I’m sure this is illegal and I can’t condone it, but I do think it’s a very creative idea.  If I were a buzz-word dropper, I’d say it was “out of the box” thinking… or in the box.  HA!

~ by doubleb on January 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
